Hans Hector

Professional Support Lawyer et Juriste

Hans Hector a intégré Juristconsult Chambers en tant que Professional Support Lawyer et juriste. Il a auparavant complété sa formation au Royaume-Uni en obtenant un Higher National Certificate en droit (Cert. HE Law) à l’University of Wales et un LLB (avec distinction) à la London Metropolitan University.

Avant de rejoindre Juristconsult Chambers, Hans a été, entre 2012 et 2015, Judicial Legal Researcher à la Cour suprême de l’Ile Maurice, où il a assisté le Chief Justice, le Senior Puisne Judge et les Puisne Judges sur les questions juridiques soulevées dans le cadre de procédures contentieuses. Hans a également effectué des recherches dans différents domaines du droit incluant le droit civil, commercial, international, les droits de l’Homme et le droit de l’arbitrage international.

En tant que Professional Support Lawyer et Juriste, Hans fournit un appui juridique technique, notamment au niveau de la recherche, et rédige des modèles de contrat de grande qualité tout en s’assurant que les bases de données du cabinet soient à jour au regard des jugements et législations en vigueur à l’Ile Maurice.

Les autres domaines de compétence de Hans incluent le droit des télécommunications, des médias et du divertissement. En tant que « Legal and Regulatory Affairs Officer », Hans a représenté l’un des principaux opérateurs de télécommunications à l’Ile Maurice lors de diverses réunions et forums avec des organismes gouvernementaux tels que « Information &  Communication Technologies Authority», le Ministère des Technologies de l’Information et de la Communication et d’autres opérateurs fixes et cellulaires.

Alors qu’il travaillait dans l’industrie des médias et du divertissement, Hans a travaillé avec divers acteurs majeurs de l’industrie cinématographique. Il a dirigé et rédigé de grands accords de production et de coproduction avec des sociétés comme Paramount Pictures, Walt Disney et Gaumont.

L’année dernière, Hans a travaillé sur la première conférence relative aux aspects juridiques et défis dans l’industrie Fintech. Il a également été le premier juriste à l’Ile Maurice à publier un
article sur la légalité des « smart contracts ». Auparavant, il avait par ailleurs contribué au « Doing Business Project » de la Banque mondiale.

Depuis qu’il a rejoint Juristconsult Chambers, Hans a acquis une véritable expérience dans les domaines du droit des sociétés et du droit commercial. Il s’intéresse également au droit de l’insolvabilité, du divertissement et des médias.


Contact details

T
+230 465 0020 | Ext. 247

Éducation:

LLB (Hons.), London Metropolitan University
Cert. HE Law, University of Wales

Hans Hector

Professional Support Lawyer & Legal Executive

Hans Hector is a Professional Support Lawyer & Legal Executive at Juristconsult Chambers. He holds a Higher National Certificate in Law (Cert. HE Law) from the University of Wales, UK. Hans also holds a Bachelor of Law (LLB) degree with honours from the London Metropolitan University, UK.

Prior to joining Juristconsult Chambers, Hans was, between 2012 and 2015, a Judicial Legal Researcher at the Supreme Court of Mauritius where he assisted the Chief Justice, the Senior Puisne Judge and the Puisne Judges on core legal issues raised in the course of court proceedings. Hans also provided analytical and research support to Judges on various spheres of law: namely; Civil, Criminal, Commercial, International Human Rights Law and International Arbitration Law.

Hans’ other areas of experience includes Telecommunication, Media and Entertainment Law. In his capacity as a Legal and Regulatory Affairs Officer for one of the leading telecommunication
operator in Mauritius, Hans represented the company in various meetings and forums with governmental bodies like the Information Communication Technologies Authority, the Ministry of Information and Communication Technologies and other cellular and fixed operators.

While in employment in the Media and Entertainment Industry, Hans’ worked with various key players in the film industry. He managed and drafted major production and co-production agreements with companies like Paramount Pictures, Walt Disney and Gaumont.

Hans’ role as a Professional Support Lawyer & Legal Executive includes providing technical legal support to fee earners, producing and maintaining high quality precedents for the firm and keeping Juristconsult Chambers’ know-how systems up-to-date with current legislations, rules and regulations and key emerging case law.

Last year Hans worked on the first conference on the legal aspects and challenges in the Fintech Industry. He was also the first lawyer in Mauritius to publish an article on the legality of smart contracts. He has also contributed to the “Doing Business Project” by the World Bank in the past.

Since joining the firm Hans has acquired experience in areas of corporate and commercial law. He has also a keen interest in Insolvency, Entertainment and Media Law.


Education:

LLB (Hons.), London Metropolitan University
Cert. HE Law, University of Wales